Frequently Asked Questions
Tech Tiger specialises in the Trade-In and resale of your used tech. With a wealth of combined experience, we are confident we can offer you a great trade-in experience. If you are looking to sell your iPhone or trade-in your Samsung we have unbeatable prices.
Much of the tech we use day to day contains private and sensitive information and we understand the importance of keeping that data safe. In the first instance, we encourage everyone to perform a standard factory reset on their tech (where applicable) before sending it to us.
Upon receipt of your tech, we perform a Secure Data Erasure for your peace of mind, this helps ensure the data cannot be recovered. We provide a data erasure certificate once complete.
Tech that cannot be data erased (e.g. it does not power on) will be recycled.
If we receive a SIM or Memory card with your phone, they will be destroyed.
Your quote is valid for 14 days. You can still send your tech after this period, we will simply offer the current price when we receive your parcel.
Getting a Quote
You can get a quote right now on our website. Simply type the model name of your tech into the search bar or use the menu to find the right model. You'll then just need to select from a few options (depending on your tech type) and your quote will be displayed.
We provide a handy bullet point description next to the quote which describes the current condition selected. Simply read through the descriptions and select the condition option which best describes your tech.
We will send you postage labels to use when sending your tech to us. You will receive your labels by email or post, depending on your preference at checkout. Carefully wrap, then place your tech securely into a parcel and attach the labels. Then, just pop down to your local Post Office to send them on their way.
We will let you know when your parcel arrives here at Tech Tiger. Our engineers will inspect the cosmetics of each device and fully test all hardware and software functions. They will also check to see if there is any Account Lock on the device and if it has been reported Lost or Stolen.
Please note, we cannot accept Account Locked devices. We kindly ask you to remove the account lock but if you can't we will return the device to you.
If your device is Blacklisted (on the Lost or Stolen register) we are duty bound to confiscate the device without payment.
If the tech is in the condition you described when you created the order it will be accepted at the price you were quoted. If we feel the condition needs to be downgraded, we will give our reasons for doing so and send you a new price, which you are free to accept or reject. If you reject, we will return the device to you free of charge.